隐私政策

隐私政策

选择国际有限公司 (“我们”) 致力于保护和尊重您的 (您, 您的) 隐私. 我们把我们所有的客户和其他用户的隐私认真,非常谨慎地保护您的个人信息.

这项政策 (我们网站的使用条款和任何其他文件一起被称为上) 勾画了我们向您收集任何个人数据的基础, 或您提供给我们, 由我们来处理.

请仔细阅读下面来了解我们对您的个人数据的看法和做法,以及我们将如何处理它. 通过访问 www.choices-international.com 您接受并同意本政策中所述的做法.

对于数据保护法的目的 1998 (法案), 数据控制器的选择国际有限公司 55 莫斯利街, 欧罗巴之家. 曼彻斯特M2 3HQ

隐私 & 一般原则

我们的隐私政策管辖的任何处理,我们正在充当数据控制或共同控制 (包括收集, 使用, 转让, 存储和删除) 个人身份信息 (可以用来识别自然人的任何信息, 和任何其它信息与其相关联的) 关于自然人. 本政策适用于我们通过任何手段收集的数据的处理, 积极以及被动地从位于世界任何地方的人. 任何关于我们的个人数据的处理问题,可向 [email protected]

请阅读以下政策,仔细了解什么信息,我们可能会向您收集, 我们如何使用它, 和你在尊重我们的使用权.

我们将遵循以下原则处理数据时进行引导:

  • 我们只收集特定和指定用途的数据; 我们将使它在点清楚,当我们请求您的信息, 我们正在收集它和我们如何去使用它.
  • 您可以给我们通过我们的网站上填写表格关于您的信息 http://www.choices-international.com/(我们的网站) 或者通过电话与我们, 电子邮件或其他方式. 这包括您在注册使用我们网站提供的信息, 订阅我们的服务, 下定单我们的网站, 参加讨论区或其它社交媒体功能上我们的网站, 进入竞争, 促销或调查, 当您报告我们网站的问题. 您给我们包括您的姓名信息, 地址, 电子邮件地址和电话号码, 金融和信用卡信息, 个人描述和身份证明的复印件.
  • 我们不会收集超出所需完成这些数据的目的; 我们将尽量减少我们向您收集到的信息量是我们需要提供所需要的服务.
  • 我们将收集和使用您的个人信息,如果我们有这样做的合理的商业理由, 如管理预约或收集必要的信息,有关人员的新成员, ETO或寄宿家庭.
  • 我们不会为比收集数据,其中其他用途的数据, 除本文所述, 或者用事先同意.
  • 我们将寻求验证和/或定期更新数据, 我们将接受个人数据的修正要求.
  • 我们将利用高的技术标准,使我们的安全数据的处理.
  • 除了本文中所述,当, 我们不会存储在识别表单数据超过所需的时间来实现其目的, 或法律要求.

信息收集

我们收集您的信息:

  • 当您申请在学校参加课程或项目.
  • 当您与我们联系信息, 通过我们的网站, 通过电子邮件, 用电话, 亲自或通过社会媒体渠道.
  • 当您与我们在商业能力的工作, (例如作为ETO或伙伴).
  • 当您申请成为寄宿家庭或住所.
  • 当你在申请国际选择工作, 当你随后被选择采用国际.
  • 当您注册有或没有经验的体育节目; 简报或订阅其他服务.
  • 当您给我们介绍一下您的选择,国际的经验反馈.
  • 当您使用我们的网站或下载我们的应用程序.
  • 如果您发布在我们的社交媒体渠道,或者在我们的网站或博客.

法律依据处理您的资料

一般数据保护条例 (GDPR) 建立 6 法律依据上,我们可以处理您的数据: 这些都同意, 合同, 法律义务, 切身利益, 公共任务和合法利益. 有关这些法律基础和更全面的定义的详细信息, 请参阅 ICO网站.

我们使用不同的法律依据处理您的资料取决于宗旨,为在第一时间收集数据:

  • 对于收集询问的过程中的所有数据, 申请和预订课程或有任何其他相关服务 (e.g. 寄宿家庭, 机场接送, 社交活动, 保险在您入住期间覆盖你), 或者您给我们介绍一下这一规定方面的反馈, 我们过程中使用合同或合法利益, 即预订完成. 这可能包括您的数据发送给我们的合作伙伴,如教育旅行社 (经贸办), 政府机构或学校. 法律要求这样做, 我们还可以处理法律义务数据.
  • 客户数据的任何处理不直接相关预订或相关服务的实现, 如报名参加我们的网站通讯或免费课程, 或代表第三方发送消息给你, 同意下管理. 时, 我们可以使用数据的元素,你的供应目标,我们发送给您的邮件. 例如, 我们可能会使用您的位置向您发送有关事件或机会所在区域发生的情况. 在您入住期间, 我们可能会采取的您的照片或视频, 和这些使用和处理还通过同意管理.
  • 对于收集我们的管理与商业合作伙伴关系的一部分,所有数据, 如经贸办, 政府机构和学校, 我们处理使用合同, 合法权益和法律责任, 即维护商业关系. 随着通讯,商业合作伙伴是我们如何与他们交流的重要组成部分, 这些都是在合法权益的管理.
  • 对于收集利用和管理人员的过程中的所有数据, 我们处理使用合同, 法律义务和合法利益, 雇员即就业. 这将包括HMRC所需的数据, 养老金, 保险 (包括员工的健康保险). 随着通讯,我们的工作人员都是我们如何与他们交流的重要组成部分, 这些都是在合法权益的管理.
  • 对于收集招聘的过程中,管理的寄宿家庭提供的所有数据, 我们处理使用合同, 法律义务和合法利益, 即维护与寄宿家庭的关系. 随着通讯,寄宿家庭是我们如何与他们交流的重要组成部分, 这些都是在合法权益的管理.
  • 我们可以处理任何在这个政策确定了你的个人资料在必要时建立, 运动或法律要求辩护, 无论是在法庭程序或行政或外的法庭程序. 该处理的法律依据是合法权益, 我们的合法权利,即保护和主张, 您的合法权益和他人的合法权益.
  • 通知您有关的变化对我们的服务.
  • 为了改进我们的网站,以确保内容以最有效的方式呈现,为您和您的计算机.
  • 由于我们的努力,使我们的网站安全有保障的一部分.
  • 提出意见和建议,您和我们对商品或服务的网站的其他用户可能会感兴趣,或者他们.
  • 要管理我们的网站和内部操作, 包括故障排除, 数据分析, 测试, 研究, 统计和调查的目的.
  • 我们可以处理任何在这个政策确定了你的个人资料在必要时获得或维持保险的目的, 管理风险, 或获得专业意见. 该处理的法律依据是合法权益, 抗风险我们的业务,即适当保护.

我们将使它容易,因为我们可以为你退出不需要处理的同意下, 只要它不限制我们为您提供您所要求的主要服务能力.

我们收集的数据为广泛的用途. 数据管理,以确保其无论是从我们的系统中删除时,它不再需要为它收集信息的目的, 保留法律原因, 或pseudonymised和/或最小化,并且保持.

我们的信息协处理器与营销及海外合作伙伴预订的客户 (例如经贸办, 学校, 政府和国家赞助商). 因此, 我们可以把这些在欧盟以外的一些数据, 但是这将被限制在必要的合同在个人的利益作出的性能数据 (这是一个免税的GDPR立法的原则第八). 我们继续负责保存的数据, 处理或通过我们的系统发送. 我们不负责其保存的数据的安全性和处理, 处理或通过我们的合作伙伴的系统发送. 然而, 我们要求所有的海外伙伴,以确认他们将在安全线处理数据与GDPR或要求在他们的国家等同. 我们不会在任何时候出售您的数据.

披露您的信息

我们可能会与本​​集团的任何成员共享您的个人信息, 这意味着我们的子公司, 我们的最终控股公司及其子公司, 如在部分中定义 1159 英国公司法 2006. 我们可能与选择的第三方,包括共享您的信息:

  • 商业合作伙伴, 供应商和分包商的任何合同,我们与他们或您输入的性能.
  • 需要数据广告商和广告网络来选择和投放相关广告您和他人.
  • 分析和搜索引擎提供商帮助我们网站的改进和优化.

我们可能会透露您的个人信息提供给第三方:

  • 在我们出售或购买任何业务或资产的情况下, 在这种情况下,我们可能会透露您的个人资料,以业务或资产的潜在卖方或买方.
  • 如果选择国际有限公司或其全部资产被第三方收购, 其中由它其客户持有情况的个人数据将成为转移的资产之一.
  • 如果我们有责任披露或为了遵守任何法律义务,分享您的个人资料, 或者为了实施或应用我们的使用和其他协议的条款; 或保护的权利, 属性, 或者选择安全国际有限公司, 我们的顾客, 或其他. 这包括与其他公司和组织为防止欺诈和信用风险降低的目的交换信息.

特殊类别DATA /刑事记录数据

我们可以从潜在的学生和员工要求的健康数据. 这个数据在文章中列出的特定条件下GDPR受特殊保护 9 (2) 该GDPR的是处理是必要的或者保护数据主体的切身利益, (或其他自然人,其中数据对象是身体上或法律上不能给予同意的), 或者处理是必要的预防或职业医学目的或雇员的工作能力的评估.

学校有保障的责任和执行上的所有工作人员DBS支票和其他人谁可能是对年轻人在年龄的直接监督职责或监督的接触 18. 我们可以处理和记录安全风险,这些DBS检查评估,其中披露不明确. 这些风险评估将被布置的安全时,那人不再有年龄规定的监督责任或与年轻人监督的接触 18 代表学校的.

儿童UNDER 18

我们收集或岁以下存储有关儿童的个人信息 18 在管理预订和直接相关的产品的情况下, 和维护的目的. 权限是直接从法律的成年监护人获得通过我们的家长同意书来收集这些信息. 作为这一过程的一部分, 我们要求有关儿童健康的特殊类别数据, 我们通过切身利益管理.

我们也获得家长同意使用照片或视频通过家长同意书在选择国际自己孩子的住宿期间.

网站隐私

我们将如何使用信息,通过我们网站收集

我们可以通过以下方式使用关于您的信息:

  • 为了处理一个预定我们的课程或产品之一.
  • 管理应用程序为我们工作, 或者是一个家庭寄宿.
  • 要创建一个配置文件,为您帮助我们提供适合您的偏好更加个性化的服务.
  • 为了确保我们网站的内容以最有效的方式呈现,为您和您的计算机.
  • 向您发送我们的通讯或为您提供信息, 您向我们或要求的产品或服务,我们认为您会感兴趣, 在那里你已同意联络上述目的.
  • 为了让您能够参与我们的服务互动功能, 当你选择这样做.
  • 向您告知公司服务的变更.

从我们的网站链接

我们的网站包含的链接,并从个人和公司经营的网站上,我们没有直接控制. 如果你遵循链接到这些网站, 请注意,这些网站有自己的隐私和使用政策方面的,我们不接受这些政策的任何责任或义务. 我们建议您在您提交的个人资料,以这些网站之前检查这些政策.

饼干

我们的网站使用Cookies来从我们的网站的其他用户区分你. 这可以帮助我们,当你浏览我们的网站,为您提供一个很好的经验,也使我们能够改进我们的网站. 有关我们使用cookies和详细信息的目的,为此我们使用他们看到我们的 Cookie政策.

个人信息和您的权利

你必须纠正权, 删除或限制你的数据为准的处理,以本政策的例外. 您还可以取消同意您已事先给予同意的信息的处理权. 您可以随时与我们联系,有这些细节从我们的数据库中删除或更新此信息, 受您的身份证明,证明. 你可以阅读更多有关在您的个人权利 ICO网站.

您也可以要求查阅我们持有你的数据. 这类信息的提供将受:
一) 的费用的支付 (目前固定为10£)
b) 你的身份的适当凭证供应.

我们可以不,您要求在法律允许的范围内的个人信息.

为了使这些请求与您的个人资料, 请联系我们: [email protected]

改变我们的隐私政策

我们可以让我们的隐私政策在未来的任何更改将在我们的网站本文档中发布. 请经常检查时间,以确保您知道的任何变化我们的隐私政策. 如果我们按法律规定, 我们会征得您的同意进行这些改变. 您与我们的关系持续将被视为您接受任何改变意味着我们的隐私政策.

法律信息及如何联系我们

对于任何信息的请求 (个人信息, 请求更正, 或意见) 应在第一时间得到解决,以: [email protected]

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Choices International Limited (“We”) are committed to protecting and respecting your (you, your) privacy. We take the privacy of all of our customers and other users seriously and take great care to protect your personal information.

This policy (together with our Terms of Website Use and any other documents referred to on it) sets out the basis on which any personal data we collect from you, or that you provide to us, will be processed by us.

Please read the following carefully to understand our views and practices regarding your personal data and how we will treat it. By visiting www.choices-international.com you are accepting and consenting to the practices described in this policy.

For the purpose of the Data Protection Act 1998 (the Act), the data controller is Choices International Limited of 55 Mosley Street, Europa House. Manchester M2 3HQ

PRIVACY & GENERAL PRINCIPLES

Our Privacy Policy governs any kind of processing where we are acting as a data controller or co-controller (including collection, use, transfer, storage and deletion) of personally identifiable information (any information that may be used to identify a physical person, and any other information associated therewith) about natural persons. This policy applies to our processing of data collected through any means, actively as well as passively from persons located anywhere in the world. Any question regarding our processing of personal data may be directed to [email protected]

Please read the following policy carefully to understand what information we may collect from you, how we may use it, and your rights in respect of our use.

We will be guided by the following principles when processing data:

  • We will only collect data for specific and specified purposes; we will make it clear at the point when we request your information, what we are collecting it for and how we are going to use it.
  • You may give us information about you by filling in forms on our site http://www.choices-international.com/(our site) or by corresponding with us by phone, email or otherwise. This includes information you provide when you register to use our site, subscribe to our service, place an order on our site, participate in discussion boards or other social media functions on our site, enter a competition, promotion or survey, and when you report a problem with our site. The information you give us may include your name, address, email address and phone number, financial and credit card information, personal description and copies of identification documents.
  • We will not collect data beyond what is necessary to accomplish those purposes; we will minimise the amount of information we collect from you to what we need to deliver the services required.
  • We will collect and use your personal information only if we have sensible business reasons for doing so, such as managing a booking or gathering necessary information about a new member of staff, ETO or homestay.
  • We will not use data for purposes other than that for which the data was collected, except as stated herein, or with prior consent.
  • We will seek to verify and/or update data periodically, and we will accept requests for amendments of personal data.
  • We will apply high technical standards to make our processing of data secure.
  • Except when stated herein, we will not store data in identifiable form longer than is necessary to accomplish its purpose, or as is required by law.

INFORMATION COLLECTED

We collect information on you:

  • When you apply to join a course or programme at the school.
  • When you contact us for information, via our website, by email, by phone, in person or via social media channels.
  • When you work with us in a commercial capacity (for example as an ETO or partner).
  • When you apply to be a homestay or residential accommodation.
  • When you apply to work at Choices International, and when you are subsequently employed by Choices International.
  • When you sign up for sport programmes with or without lessons; for a newsletter or subscribe to other services.
  • When you give us feedback about your experience of Choices International.
  • When you use our website or download our app.
  • If you post on our social media channels or on our website or blog.

LEGAL BASES FOR PROCESSING YOUR DATA

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) establishes 6 legal bases on which we can process your data: these are Consent, Contract, Legal Obligation, Vital Interests, Public Task and Legitimate Interests. For further information about these legal bases and fuller definitions, please refer to the ICO website.

We use different legal bases for processing your data depending on the purpose for collecting your data in the first instance:

  • For all data collected as part of the process of enquiring about, applying for and booking a course or for any other related service (e.g. homestay, airport transfer, social programme, insurance to cover you during your stay), or where you give us feedback about aspects of this provision, we process using Contract or Legitimate Interests, namely the fulfilment of the booking. This may include sending of your data to our partners such as Educational Tour Operators (ETOs), Government Agencies or Schools. Where required by law to do so, we may also process your data under Legal Obligation.
  • Any processing of customer data not directly related to the fulfilment of a booking or related services, such as signing up for newsletters or free lessons on our website, or sending messages to you on behalf of third parties, is managed under Consent. From time to time, we may use elements of the data you supply to target the messages we send to you. For example, we may use your location to send you information about an event or opportunity happening in your area. During your stay, we may take photographs or videos of you, and the use and processing of these is also managed through Consent.
  • For all data collected as part of managing our relationship with commercial partners, such as ETOs, Government Agencies and Schools, we process using Contract, Legitimate Interest and Legal Obligation, namely the maintenance of the commercial relationship. As newsletters to commercial partners are an important part of how we communicate with them, these are managed under Legitimate Interest.
  • For all data collected as part of the process of employing and managing staff, we process using Contract, Legal Obligation and Legitimate Interests, namely the employment of the employee. This will include data required for HMRC, pensions, insurance (including staff health insurance cover). As newsletters to our staff are an important part of how we communicate with them, these are managed under Legitimate Interest.
  • For all data collected as part of the process of recruiting and managing homestay providers, we process using Contract, Legal Obligation and Legitimate Interests, namely the maintenance of the relationship with the homestay. As newsletters to homestays are an important part of how we communicate with them, these are managed under Legitimate Interest.
  • We may process any of your personal data identified in this policy where necessary for the establishment, exercise or defence of legal claims, whether in court proceedings or in an administrative or out-of-court procedure. The legal basis for this processing is Legitimate Interest, namely the protection and assertion of our legal rights, your legal rights and the legal rights of others.
  • To notify you about changes to our services.
  • To improve our site to ensure that content is presented in the most effective manner for you and for your computer.
  •   As part of our efforts to keep our site safe and secure.
  • To make suggestions and recommendations to you and other users of our site about goods or services that may interest you or them.
  • To administer our site and for internal operations, including troubleshooting, data analysis, testing, research, statistical and survey purposes.
  • We may process any of your personal data identified in this policy where necessary for the purposes of obtaining or maintaining insurance coverage, managing risks, or obtaining professional advice. The legal basis for this processing is Legitimate Interest, namely the proper protection of our business against risks.

We will make it as easy as we can for you to opt out of unwanted processing under Consent, providing it does not restrict our ability to provide you with the primary service you have requested.

We collect data for a wide range of purposes. Data is managed to ensure that it is either erased from our system when it is no longer required for the purpose for which it was collected, retained for legal reasons, or pseudonymised and/or minimised and retained.

We are co-processors of information relating to marketing and booking clients with partners overseas (for example ETOs, schools, government and national sponsors). As such, we may transfer some data outside of the EU, but this will be limited to data necessary for the performance of a contract made in the interests of the individual (which is an exemption to the 8th principle of the GDPR legislation). We remain responsible for the data held, processed or sent via our systems. We are not responsible for the security and processing of data which is held, processed or sent via our partners’ systems. However, we require all of our partners overseas to confirm that they will process data securely in line with the requirements of GDPR or the equivalent in their country. We do not sell your data at any time.

DISCLOSURE OF YOUR INFORMATION

We may share your personal information with any member of our group, which means our subsidiaries, our ultimate holding company and its subsidiaries, as defined in section 1159 of the UK Companies Act 2006. We may share your information with selected third parties including:

  • Business partners, suppliers and sub-contractors for the performance of any contract we enter into with them or you.
  • Advertisers and advertising networks that require the data to select and serve relevant adverts to you and others.
  • Analytics and search engine providers that assist us in the improvement and optimisation of our site.

We may disclose your personal information to third parties:

  • In the event that we sell or buy any business or assets, in which case we may disclose your personal data to the prospective seller or buyer of such business or assets.
  • If Choices International Limited or substantially all of its assets are acquired by a third party, in which case personal data held by it about its customers will be one of the transferred assets.
  • If we are under a duty to disclose or share your personal data in order to comply with any legal obligation, or in order to enforce or apply our Terms of Use and other agreements; or to protect the rights, property, or safety of Choices International Limited, our customers, or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.

SPECIAL CATEGORY DATA/CRIMINAL RECORD DATA

We may request health data from potential students and employees. This data has special protection under the GDPR under the specific conditions listed in Article 9 (2) of the GDPR that processing is necessary either to protect the vital interests of the data subject, (or of another natural person where the data subject is physically or legally incapable of giving consent), or where processing is necessary for the purposes of preventive or occupational medicine or the assessment of the working capacity of an employee.

The school has safeguarding responsibilities and carries out DBS checks on all staff and other people who are likely to be have direct supervisory responsibility for or unsupervised contact with young people under the age of 18. We may process and record securely risk assessments of these DBS checks where the disclosure is not clear. These risk assessments will be disposed of securely when that person no longer has supervisory responsibility or unsupervised contact with young people under the age of 18 on behalf of the school.

CHILDREN UNDER 18

We collect or store personal information about children under the age of 18 in the context of managing bookings and directly related products, and for safeguarding purposes. Permission is obtained directly from a legal adult guardian to collect this information through our Parental Consent Form. As part of this process, we request special category data relating to the health of the child, which we manage through Vital Interest.

We also gain consent from parents for the use of photos or video taken during their child’s stay at Choices International through the Parental Consent Form.

WEBSITE PRIVACY

How we will use information collected by our website

We may use information held about you in the following ways:

  • To process a booking for one of our courses or products.
  • To manage an application to work for us, or to be a homestay.
  • To create a profile for you to help us provide a more personalised service which is suited to meet your preferences.
  • To ensure that content from our site is presented in the most effective manner for you and your computer.
  • To send you our newsletters or provide you with information, products or services that you request from us or which we feel may interest you, where you have consented to be contacted for such purposes.
  • To allow you to participate in interactive features of our service, when you choose to do so.
  • To notify you about changes to our service.

Links from our website

Our website contains links to and from websites operated by individuals and companies over which we have no direct control. If you follow a link to any of these websites, please note that these websites have their own privacy and terms of use policies and that we do not accept any responsibility or liability for these policies. We advise you to check these policies before you submit any personal data to these websites.

Cookies

Our website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users of our website. This helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our website and also allows us to improve our site. For detailed information on the cookies we use and the purposes for which we use them see our Cookie Policy.

PERSONAL INFORMATION AND YOUR RIGHTS

You have the right to rectify, erase or restrict the processing of your data subject to the exceptions outlined in this policy. You also have the right to withdraw consent to the processing of information for which you have previously given consent. You can contact us at any time to have these details removed from our database or to update this information, subject to satisfactory proof of your identity. You can read more about your individual rights on the ICO website.

You may also request access to the data we hold on you. Provision of such information will be subject to:
a) The payment of a fee (currently fixed at £10)
b) The supply of appropriate evidence of your identity.

We may withhold personal information that you request to the extent permitted by the law.

To make any of these requests relating to your personal data, please contact us at: [email protected]

CHANGES TO OUR PRIVACY POLICY

Any changes we may make to our Privacy Policy in the future will be posted on our website in this document. Please check from time to time to ensure that you are aware of any changes to our Privacy Policy. If we are required to by law, we will obtain your consent to make these changes. Your continued relationship with us will be deemed to signify your acceptance to any changes to our Privacy Policy.

LEGAL INFORMATION AND HOW TO CONTACT US

Any request for information (personal information, requesting a correction, or comments) should be addressed in the first place to: [email protected]choices-international.com